Customer

CK Hutchison’s diverse products and services support the day-to-day lives of millions of people globally. The Group focuses on providing quality products and services to create an excellent customer experience.
 

Building Trust through Reliability and Quality
By placing reliability, safety and quality at the heart of our businesses, we aim to create value for our customers that better their lives and provide sustainable solutions.

Delivering Reliable and Quality Services
Husky Energy's loyalty customer programme reaches 1,600,000 members in 2017.Service reliability and public safety are critical to the Group’s businesses. Individual and corporate customers depend upon the Group’s services in telecommunications, ports services, power, energy, water and waste management operations. These businesses have dedicated significant efforts and resources in improving their practices, infrastructure and technologies to prevent interruptions from occurring in the first place.  Operational conditions and practices are monitored around the clock and asset maintenance and replacements are instituted to uphold the highest safety and reliability commitments.  In addition, professional teams are committed to identifying, testing and introducing new products and procedures that implement good practices to maintain and improve service reliability. Should incidents occur, the best measures are taken to minimise interruption, investigate the cause and quickly resume service. HK Electric of our infrastructure division achieved over 99.999% supply reliability for 21 consecutive years since 1997.

The Telecommunications division embraces a service-oriented culture and is committed to delivering the highest possible levels of service quality and customer satisfaction. For example, to encourage continuous improvement, 3 Ireland published its first Connected Ireland Report, a four-part research project to identify how the Irish public wants mobile services to develop in the future.

In Israel, Star Pumped Storage will develop a 344MW pumped storage power plant that will pump water up to a reservoir when energy demand is low and produce electricity when demand is high. 

Enabling Sustainable Options
To deliver sustainable value to stakeholders, the Group continues to invest strategically in research and development on technology. This allows the Group to provide innovative solutions and enable customers to make environmentally responsible choices in how they live and work. Many billing companies such as HK Electric have included e-billing options to reduce paper waste. 

In the area of sustainable sourcing, PARKnSHOP, ASW’s supermarket arm has increased the number of sustainable options for its consumers such as cage free and free range chicken and eggs, organic beef and pork selections and a range of organic vegetables.

Improving Customer Experience
To continuously improve customer experience, the Group’s companies implemented policies and procedures to regularly solicit customer feedback and make the effort to follow up and act on their advice.

At the Retail division, guidelines have been established to handle customer enquiries and complaints at the stores and staff are trained to professionally address customer concerns.  Complaints received are acknowledged, investigated and duly followed up.  Reviews and analysis of complaints received are conducted periodically. The lessons learned from these sessions are shared with quality assurance and procurement teams for continual improvement.

The Telecommunications division fosters a culture of continuous improvement by benchmarking and publishing its service performance statistics regularly. They have also received numerous awards and third party assessment that attest to their exemplary network performance and service excellence.

Protecting Our Customers
CK Hutchison believes accurate and factual product information provides transparency and help customers make informed purchasing decisions. Products are labelled and advertised in compliance with the requirements of the destination countries.

The Group’s commitment to protecting the personal information of customers is well supported by its corporate strategies and policies.  A robust system is in place to control the collection, access, update, security and retention of data received.  Sensitive customer information such as credit card payment details are not stored in ASW’s own database where feasible and the processes are audited regularly. Additionally,  awareness campaigns with periodic internal communications, workshops for customer-facing employees, dedicated education website for colleagues are used to reinforce the importance of customer data protection.

Regulatory Compliance
The Group was not aware of any incidents of non-compliance with laws and regulations that have a significant impact on the Group concerning product responsibility during the year.

客戶承諾

長江和記為全球數以百萬計人的日常生活提供多元化的優質產品及服務,專注創造優越的客戶體驗。
 

可靠優質 顧客信任
集團憑藉忠誠可靠及優質安全的產品與服務,照顧客戶的日常所需,致力創造長遠價值。

提供可靠優質服務
赫斯基能源的忠誠客戶人數在 2017 年增加至 1,600,000 人。集團為個人及商業客戶提供電訊、港口服務、電力、能源、水務及廢棄物管理服務,穩健可靠與公眾安全尤為重要。此等業務投入龐大資源改善常規、基建設施及技術以防服務中斷,日以繼夜密切監察營運狀況,維持及更新裝備設施,以秉持最安全兼可靠的服務承諾。此外,集團的專業團隊矢志探求、測試及引入新產品和工序,以維持及提升服務可靠度。一旦發生事故,即可採取最佳措施以縮短服務中斷、調查事故因由及迅速回復服務。自 1997 年起,基建部門旗下港燈連續 21 年達到 99.999% 之可靠供應評級。

電訊部門貫徹服務為本的宗旨,致力提供最高服務水平令客戶稱心滿意。例如, 3 愛爾蘭發表首份愛爾蘭互聯報告,該報告為一項由四個部分組成的研究項目,探討愛爾蘭公眾對流動電訊服務日後發展的期望。

在以色列,Star Pumped Storage 將會興建一座容量達 344 兆瓦的蓄能水電廠,在電力需求低時將水源抽往儲水庫蓄能,留待電力需求高時發電。

提供可持續選擇
集團高瞻遠矚,投資於技術研發以提供創新解決方案,讓客戶在生活及工作上作出明智又環保的選擇,為利益相關人士締造永續價值。不少公司如港燈收取費用時設有電子賬單服務,以減少耗費紙張。

在可持續採購方面,屈臣氏集團旗下的百佳超級市場為客戶增加可持續食物選擇,如售賣「走地雞」及雞蛋、有機牛肉與豬肉以及一系列有機蔬菜。

改善客戶體驗
為持續提升客戶體驗質素,集團貫徹執行政策及程序,定期徵集客戶反饋,並努力跟進意見及回應訴求。

零售部門訂立店舖及業務處理客戶查詢及投訴指引,培訓員工以專業態度解決客戶關注事宜。投訴個案會得到確認、調查及妥善跟進,並定期檢討及分析,所得經驗會交由品質保證及採購團隊參詳以持續作出改善。

電訊部門定期公佈服務表現統計數據,建立持續改進的文化。無數獎項及第三方評估結果,皆印證了其模範網絡表現及卓越服務。

保障客戶
長江和記相信,準確及如實的產品資訊提供透明度,有助客戶作出明智的購買決定。集團產品均遵守銷售國家之規定,妥善標示產品標籤及進行推廣。

集團的企業策略及政策致力保護客戶個人資料,具備完善制度以管理數據的收集、查閱、更新、保安及儲存,屈臣氏集團的數據庫在可行情況下不會存儲信用卡付款詳情等敏感客戶資料,並定期審核有關過程。此外,集團亦向與客戶接觸的僱員發出定期內部通訊、設立專屬的教育網站,確保他們明白保護客戶資料的重要性。

監管合規
於年內,集團並不知悉有任何因不遵守有關產品責任之法例及規例而令其受到重大影響之情況。