Sustainability Governance

8.1. Sustainability Governance

Husky’s sustainability governance is organised and centred around the top sustainability issues including safety and operational integrity, climate change, and relationships with local communities.

The authority for overall management of the sustainability strategy lies with the President and Chief Executive Officer, who is also an executive director. Husky’s ESG Steering Committee, comprising 10 members, guides the sustainability strategy and activities of the company. The members are those who are delegated authority for management and responsible for performance on the priority topics. In November 2019 the Board discussed sustainability performance and disclosure. For 2020, sustainability is a standing agenda item for the Governance Committee at its three meetings a year. The Board intends to set an emissions target in 2020.

Husky’s sustainability strategy is integrated with the company’s business plans and risk matrix, and aligns with the Husky Operational Integrity Management System. The Audit Committee of the Board reviews Husky’s risk register quarterly. 

Husky’s sustainability strategy and performance is assessed by other Executive Committees as appropriate. For example, the Executive Health, Safety and Environment Committee has oversight for the topics including safety and operations integrity, water use and availability, climate-related risks and air emissions and land use and reclamation.

可持續發展管治

8.1. 可持續發展管治

有關赫斯基可持續發展管治的組織及焦點,均圍繞包括安全與營運統合、氣候變化,以及與當地社區關係等主要事項。

可持續發展策略的整體管理權由同時擔任執行董事的總裁兼行政總裁執掌。赫斯基的環境、社會與管治督導委員會由 10 名成員組成,負責督導公司的可持續發展策略和事務。督導委員會成員獲授權管理相關優先事項,並須對公司在該等事項的表現負責。2019 年 11 月,董事會曾討論有關可持續發展的表現和披露。可持續發展在 2020 年成為管治委員會每年三次會議中的恆常議題,董事會亦有意為 2020 年設定排放目標。

赫斯基的可持續發展策略與公司的業務計劃和風險環境互相融合,並與赫斯基營運統合管理制度一致。董事會的審核委員會每季評核赫斯基的風險紀錄冊。

赫斯基的可持續發展策略和表現由其他合適的執行委員會予以評核。例如,有關安全及營運統合、水源運用與供應、氣候相關風險與氣體排放、土地使用與復墾等事項均由健康、安全及環境執行委員會監察。