Privacy and Security
Customer data privacy and the management of cyber security risks are of the highest priority to the Group, and rigorous policies and governance mechanisms are in place to maintain consistency and oversight across operations.

In terms of privacy, the Group’s Policy on Personal Data Governance, which embraces the principles of respecting the rights of the individual, of procedural transparency, and of lawful processing, underlines the Group’s commitment to the protection of personal data of customers and employees. The Policy governs fundamental privacy aspects such as the collection, usage, retention and sharing of personal data, and safeguards if the data are to be handled by third parties. For the latter, these could include having the right to directly audit the operations of third parties.

The CK Hutchison Cyber Security Working Group, supported by technical experts from across the entire Group, oversees the Group’s cyber security defences, monitors the threat landscape facing all of the Group’s operations, provides guidance to business units, and ensures coordinated and effective efforts in managing cyber security risks across the Group.

Regarding policies, the Information Security Policy instructs the approach of the Group in protecting the confidentiality, integrity and availability of data, including personal data, as well as in managing and escalating security incidents. The Policy also forms the basis on which the businesses formulate their local policies and procedures.

In addition, through the CK Hutchison Global Cyber Security Collaboration Platform, colleagues within the Group share knowledge, exchange ideas, and collaborate to find the right security solution and the right vendor in a fast-evolving threat environment where organisations are often faced with a vast array of choices.

Internal Audit carries out independent cyber security audits across the Group, with assignments in recent times focusing on the awareness of COVID-19-themed phishing emails, and security considerations in relation to working from home and the use of collaboration tools for virtual team-work.

Further, Internal Audit periodically engages external consultants to conduct ethical hacking to probe cyber security defences in real-life settings, and follows up to see that security loopholes uncovered in these exercises are promptly and properly closed. Further discussion on management approaches to privacy and cyber security are provided within the core business sections next.

私隱及安全
客戶資料私隱及網絡安全風險管理是集團最首要的任務,集團已落實嚴謹的政策及管治機制,以保持各項業務的做法一致及進行監督。

在私隱方面,集團的「個人資料管理政策」包括尊重個人權利、程序透明及合法處理的原則,強調集團對保障客戶及員工個人資料的承諾。該政策規管如個人資料收集、使用、保留及分享等基本私隱問題,以及在資料由第三方處理時的保障措施。關於後者,該等措施可能包括有權直接審核第三方的運作。

「長江和記網絡安全工作小組」在整個集團技術專家支持下,監督集團的網絡安全預防措施,監測集團所有業務面對的威脅情況,為業務單位提供指導,並確保集團整體管理網絡安全風險方面的努力有效及協調。

在政策方面,「資訊安全政策」對集團在保護資料(包括個人資料)的機密性、完整性及可用性,以至管理及升級安全事件方面的做法提供指引。該政策亦構成各業務制訂其當地政策及程序的基礎。

此外,集團的僱員可以透過「長江和記全球網絡安全合作平台」分享知識、交流意見。在快速演變的威脅環境中,企業往往面對大量防禦網絡安全事故的選擇方案,該平台可協助尋找合適的安全解決方案及供應商。

內部審核部門在整個集團內進行獨立網絡安全審核,最近的工作重點,是針對提防新型冠狀病毒為主題的釣魚郵件,以及因在家工作及協作工具,進行虛擬團隊工作有關的安全考慮。此外,內部審核部門定期外聘顧問進行友好的黑客攻擊,以檢視現實世界中的網絡防禦能力,並跟進在測試中發現的安全漏洞,有否及時及適當堵塞。

有關私隱及網絡安全管理方法的進一步討論,將於接下來的業務章節內提供。