Anti-Corruption

7.2. Anti-Corruption

7.2.1. Commitment
The Infrastructure division has zero-tolerance on any forms of bribery, corruption and fraud. Policies and measures against corruption and other malpractices are also adopted by business units across the division.

7.2.2. The Challenges
As the Infrastructure division is spread globally, it is important to take a proactive and holistic approach to avoid any incidents of bribery and corruption. It heavily relies on its operating companies to develop an all rounded anti-corruption policy and training to its staff based on the requirements of the Group and local government requirements for any controlling subsidiaries.

7.2.3. Initiatives

7.2.3.1. Anti-competition Monitoring Control System
The Infrastructure division has monitoring and management control systems in place to detect bribery, fraud or other malpractice activities directly at the source. Employees and all other concerned stakeholders are encouraged to raise concerns on suspected cases hrough the company’s whistleblowing mechanisms. Employees and stakeholders are able to report their concerns through multiple channels such as phone, fax, post or email.

The division will conduct initial assessments and liaise closely with the respective business units. Upon initial investigation, any significant cases that require follow up may be reported to management and investigated internally by the Audit Committee or other departments of the company delegated by the Audit Committee. All cases are treated in a highly confidential manner and any whistleblowers will be protected from any unfair treatment.

反貪污

7.2. 反貪污

7.2.1. 承諾
基建部門絕不容忍任何形式的賄賂、貪污及欺詐行為,部門各業務單位亦已採納反貪污及禁止其他不當行為的政策及措施。

7.2.2. 挑戰
由於基建部門的業務遍及全球,故採取積極而全面的方針來避免賄賂及貪污至為重要。因此,部門旗下的營運公司務須根據集團的規定以及地方政府對任何控股附屬公司的要求,制訂全面的反貪污政策,並為員工提供相關培訓。

7.2.3. 措施

7.2.3.1. 反貪污監督控制系統
基建部門設立監督及管理控制系統,直接從源頭偵查賄賂、欺詐或其他不當行為。公司鼓勵僱員及所有其他相關持份者透過公司的舉報機制報告可疑個案。僱員及持份者可利用電話、傳真、郵遞或電郵等多個渠道舉報。

公司接獲舉報後,將展開初步評估並與相關業務單位密切聯絡。在初步調查時,需要跟進的重大個案或會上報管理層,並由審核委員會或其指派的其他公司部門進行內部調查。所有個案將嚴格保密,避免令任何舉報人士受到不公平待遇。