Labour Management

6.4. Labour Management

6.4.1. Commitment
The Retail division’s team of talents is crucial for the company to deliver excellent service and great products to customers. Therefore, ASW is committed to:

  • Creating a safe, healthy, supportive and discrimination-free working environment.
  • Providing ample opportunities to enhance one’s skill, through on-the-job training and clearly defined progression pathways.
  • Ensuring equal opportunities and competitiveness in staff remuneration and recognition.

6.4.2. The Challenges
As a global retailer with a workforce of more than 136,000 (including full-time and part-time), ASW believes that its size and scale can create a significant impact on the people working for the company and the community across its value chain. By taking a proactive and holistic approach in protecting human rights, ASW can play a part to foster human and societal development.

6.4.3. Initiatives

6.4.3.1. Employee Wellbeing
The Retail division embeds wellbeing in its culture to allow teams to do their best work through engagement and awareness programmes.

ASW launched its first global wellbeing programme in 2018 to help employees flourish and achieve their full potential. Regional business units got creative and embraced the opportunity to cover a broad range of wellbeing subjects including physical health, fitness and sport, healthy eating, mental health, financial wellbeing, work-life balance and effective sleeping.

6.4.3.2. Continuous Professional Development and Education
The Retail division provides up-to-date, customer-focused training to assist staff in acquiring technical and soft skills and occupational competencies, thereby meeting the ever-changing needs of customers.

To remain at the forefront of retail excellence, ASW launched the first ever Retail Academy in Hong Kong in 2018 to manage all talent development programmes for staff in-house.

In 2019, over 440 store specialists and management staff were put forward for the Recognition of Prior Learning under Hong Kong’s Qualification Framework (QF), a government initiative set up to encourage and facilitate lifelong learning to enhance the capability and competitiveness of the local workforce. It aims to enable them to obtain recognised qualifications based on their work experience and facilitate their ongoing professional development.

There were also about 3,500 professional and comprehensive courses recognised by QF offered to staff across PARKnSHOP, Watsons, Fortress and Watson’s Wine. The courses are designed with the aim to well prepare staff to meet the ever-changing customer expectations. 

ASW organised a set of face-to-face interactive sessions with Snackables in the UK and Milan, providing employees the opportunity to take short training courses organised by Learning and Development, as well as other teams such as eLab, and Data Lab. The programmes and schedules can be accessed and booked by anyone via an online calendar.

6.4.3.3. Gender Equality
The Retail division offers fair and supportive workplace for people of all genders and give female employees as many career and progression opportunities as male employees.

At The Perfume Shop which employs around 2,200 employees, the median gender pay gap this year improved significantly against 2018 from 7.3% to 2.2%. This pay gap is 6.7 % smaller than that of the full-time employees in the UK, demonstrating ASW’s commitment to gender pay at all levels in the business, as well as its dedication to equality in recruitment, development and promotions.

At Superdrug and Savers, there was 480,000 hours in training in 2019, where 82% of which were invested in women. Also, among 1,900 internal promotions this year, 79% of which were female.

人力管理

6.4. 人力管理

6.4.1. 承諾
零售部門的工作團隊,正是公司提供卓越服務與優質產品的關鍵。因此,屈臣氏集團承諾:

  • 創造安全、健康、支持和沒有歧視的工作環境
  • 透過在職訓練和清晰界定的進展路線,讓僱員有充足機會提升技能
  • 確保在員工報酬與表揚方面有平等機會和競爭力

6.4.2. 挑戰
A作為僱用超過 136,000 員工(包括全職與兼職)的環球零售商,屈臣氏集團相信其規模足以對公司員工和價值鏈社區構成重大影響。透過採取主動而全面的手法保護人權,屈臣氏集團可在促進人類與社會發展方面作出貢獻。

6.4.3. 措施

6.4.3.1. 僱員安康
零售部門秉持關懷僱員安康的文化,透過提高互動與關注活動,讓團隊發揮最佳工作表現。

屈臣氏集團在 2018 年推出首個全球員工健康運動,協助僱員成長與盡展潛能。地區業務單位發揮創意,藉此機會針對廣泛的安康課題,包括健康體魄、健身與運動、健康飲食、精神健康、財務健全、作息平衡,以及優質睡眠。

6.4.3.2. 持續專業發展與教育
零售部門提供以顧客為重心的最新培訓,協助員工取得專業與軟性銷售技巧和職業技能,迎合顧客瞬息萬變的需要。

為維持在零售業界的前領地位,屈臣氏集團於 2018 年創立香港首家零售學院,管理所有內部員工人才發展課程。

2019 年,屈臣氏集團為超過 440 名店舖專才和管理級人員申請資歷架構下的零售業「過往資歷認可」資歷。資歴架構是香港政府鼓勵與協助市民終身學習的措施,旨在提升本地僱員的能力與競爭力,並憑以往累積的工作經驗取得認可資格,持續發展專業。

百佳超級市場、屈臣氏、豐澤與屈臣氏酒窖為員工提供約 3,500 個資歷架構認可課程,以助員工裝備自己,滿足顧客不斷轉變的需求。

屈臣氏集團與 Snackables 合作,在英國與米蘭舉行連串面對面的互動環節,讓僱員有機會報讀屈臣氏集團香港零售學習及發展部、eLab 電子商貿和 Data Lab 舉辦的短期培訓課程。課程簡介與時間表可在網上瀏覽,並可透過網上報名參加。

6.4.3.3. 性別平等
零售部門為男女員工提供公平的工作間,並給予工作上的支持;而女性僱員和男性僱員一樣,享有同等的事業發展與晉升機會。

聘有 2,200 名僱員的 The Perfume Shop 今年的兩性薪酬中位數差距為 2.2%,較 2018 年的 7.3% 大幅改善。其薪酬差距較英國普遍零售商與其他行業小 6.7%,顯示屈臣氏集團致力支持男女薪酬、招聘、發展與晉升機會平等。

Superdrug 與 Savers 在 2019 年共提供 480,000 小時培訓,其中 82% 由女性參加。而今年 1,900 個內部晉升之中,79% 為女性。