Product Quality and Safety

6.2. Product Quality and Safety

6.2.1. Commitment
At the Retail division, product quality and safety along with manufacturing sustainable products for customers is a key priority across all business units. ASW takes the interests of its customers to heart and has been working with leading experts and researchers globally to deliver excellent quality and value through a wide range of OB products.

6.2.2. The Challenges
The Retail division has seen how customer behaviour changing considerably over the past decade. More customers are becoming interested to the details of the product they are purchasing and want to obtain a thorough understanding of an array of information such as product origin, product materials, nutritional value and others.

To maintain ASW’s leading position in the industry, it is important to continuously enhance the safety and quality of OB products, which in turn helps to create financial value, generate social value and protect the environment.

6.2.3. Initiatives

6.2.3.1. Ensuring the Safety and Quality of OB Products
Aiming to develop a well-established mechanism on the production-to-shelf process to deliver excellent quality and valued OB products, ASW established four major measures for the production-to-shelf process to achieve such a goal. In the supplier selection process, manufacturers who have a strong track record in social and environmental aspects along with a good manufacturing practice are selected. Each potential supplier is assessed by an external auditing agency or ASW’s own quality assurance team.

When developing a new product, there is a rigorous and intensive internal testing process and external assessment. All items, from raw materials to the final product, are assessed by a European toxicologist to ensure it complies with regulatory requirements in each market. Throughout the manufacturing process, additional tests are performed to ensure the safety and quality of the products.

 



Upon a product’s introduction in the retail shops, post-market surveillance programmes are conducted to constantly monitor customers’ feedback. ASW conducts regular assessments of OB products led by external independent laboratories and internal ISO17025 accredited laboratories (food and non-food) to ensure the products sold to customers are up to standard.

產品質素與安全

6.2. 產品質素與安全

6.2.1. 承諾
對零售部門而言,產品質素與安全以及為顧客製造可持續的產品,是所有業務單位的首要任務。屈臣氏集團用心關懷顧客的利益,一直與全球前領的專家和研究員合作,提供多元化、品質優良而物有所值的自家品牌產品。

6.2.2. 挑戰
零售部門注意到,顧客的行為在過去十年有很大轉變。越來越多顧客有興趣知道所購產品的詳情,並希望徹底了解各種詳細資料,例如產品來源地、產品物料、營養價值和其他資料。

為保持業界領導地位,屈臣氏集團不斷加強自家品牌產品的安全水平與質素,從而創造財務價值、惠及社會和對環保作出貢獻。

6.2.3. 措施

6.2.3.1. 確保自家品牌產品的安全與質素
屈臣氏集團設定生產至上架過程四步曲,為生產至上架過程建立良好機制,以提供質素優良而物有所值的自家品牌產品。於挑選供應商過程中,只會選用可證明社會與環保範疇有優秀往績,並製造實務良好的供應商。每個候選供應商均須經外聘審核公司,或屈臣氏集團內部質素保證團隊評估。

開發新產品時,須通過嚴格慎密的內部測試和外界評估。由原材料至製成品均經歐洲毒理學家評核,確保符合每個市場的規管要求。在製造過程中也會進行其他測試,確保產品安全與質素。

 



產品在零售店推出後會進行售後監察計劃,不斷監察顧客的回饋意見。屈臣氏集團交由外界獨立實驗室與內部 ISO17025 認證實驗室(食品與非食品)定期評核自家品牌產品,確保售予顧客的產品符合標準。