Sustainability Governance

6.1. Sustainability Governance

The ASW Global CSR Committee drives the sustainability agenda of the Retail division in alignment with sustainability priorities, goals and policies established at the Head Office level. 

The ASW Global CSR Committee is chaired by the Group Chief Operating Officer of A.S. Waston Group and the Chief Executive Officer (Asia and Europe), consists of 13 members which includes the CEOs and senior executives from subsidiaries representing different functions of the business ranging from human resources, legal, finance, IT and sustainability.

The CSR Committee sets the CSR roadmap at the ASW Group level, which is then translated to CSR priorities and initiatives to be implemented at the local level with the coordination of over 300 CSR Committee members across the business units. The progress and results are reported regularly to the ASW Global CSR Committee for their review.

To keep ahead of the curve and identify priorities relevant to millennial employees and customers, the Millennials CSR Committee was established during the year and currently has 14 millennial members. Its objective is to act as ASW’s accelerator team to help formulate and strengthen communications with employees and customers and provide suggestions to the ASW Group on sustainability initiatives.

可持續發展管治

6.1. 可持續發展管治

零售部門的可持續發展議題由屈臣氏集團環球企業社會責任委員會主導,與總部制訂的可持續發展優先事項、目標和政策一致。

屈臣氏集團環球企業社會責任委員會由屈臣氏集團首席營運總監及集團(亞洲及歐洲)行政總裁擔任主席, 13 位成員包括各附屬公司不同部門的行政總裁與高級行政人員,包括人力資源、法律、財務、資訊科技與可持續發展事務。

委員會為屈臣氏集團勾劃企業社會責任藍圖,然後轉化成在當地實施的優先事項與措施,由各業務單位逾 300 名企業社會責任委員會委員統籌,並定期向屈臣氏環球企業社會責任委員會匯報進度與結果以供檢討。

零售部門與時並進,成立千禧世代企業社會責任委員會探討新世代僱員與顧客重視的議題。委員會由 14 名千禧世代員工組成,協助屈臣氏集團推動可持續發展目標,設計和加強與僱員和顧客溝通的渠道,並向屈臣氏集團作出有關可持續發展措施的建議。