Labour Management

9.4 Labour Management

9.4.1. Commitment
The Telecommunications division aims to create customer experiences that moves and connects people. To achieve that, the division must first create a better-connected life for employees, and be committed to treat people with dignity and respect and offer equal opportunities to all members of the society.

9.4.2 The Challenges
The telecommunications industry is a traditionally male-dominated industry. According to Global Gender Gap Report 2020 issued by World Economic Forum, the gender disparity is alarming for science, technology, engineering and mathematics ("STEM") careers, in which less than 25 % of workers in Data and AI, Engineering and Cloud Computing roles are female. To fulfil the division’s aspirations, a focus is on increasing women’s participation in the workforce and helping more women advance into leadership roles and develop in-demand skills.

9.4.3. Initiatives

9.4.3.1. Instilling Gender Parity to Ensure Equal Representation of Women in the Workplace
3 Denmark and 3 Sweden have set clear targets to increase the percentage of managerial roles and the total staff positions occupied by women and have been tracking progress towards closing these gaps over time. Also, they have launched programmes and initiatives to support female managers.

3 Denmark has set itself a target of having at least two female directors by 2020, underlining the leadership shift making the company more inclusive. As at 31 December 2019, the board consisted of one woman and six men.

3 Denmark has undertaken a number of initiatives to identify and develop talent in women, which has gradually allowed the company to increase the presence of women in its workforce and in management positions.

Wind Tre has participated in the European “Deploy Your talents – Stepping up the STEM agenda for Europe” campaign, which ambitiously aims to revamp the technical and scientific fields of study and to overcome their gender stereotypes, by building partnerships between schools and businesses.

人力管理

9.4 人力管理

9.4.1. 承諾
電訊部門致力為客戶創造足以感動人心和拉近距離的服務體驗。為此,部門必須能先提升僱員在生活上的聯繫,能以尊嚴和尊重相待,並使社會大眾得享平等的機會。

9.4.2 挑戰
電訊業傳統上由男性主導,世界經濟論壇發表的《2020 全球性別差距報告》顯示,在科學、科技、工程和數學(STEM)等事業發展領域中,性別不均等的程度令人震驚。其中,從事數據與人工智能、工程及雲端運算職務的女性比例不足25%。電訊部門為了落實願景,將會集中鼓勵更多女性投身業界,協助女性晉身領導階層,以及掌握配合需求的技能。

9.4.3. 措施

9.4.3.1. 灌輸性別平等概念 跨越階層實現對等
3 丹麥和 3 瑞典已訂下明確目標,提升女性佔經理職位和整體員工的百分比,並對收窄差距的進展作長期跟進。兩家公司也推行多項計劃和行動,支持女性擔當經理職務。

3 丹麥已經設定目標,期望 2020 年董事會至少有兩名女董事,標誌公司的領導文化更趨共融。截至 2019 年 12 月 31 日為止,董事會成員包括一位女董事和六位男董事。

3 丹麥落實了多項措施,發掘和培養女僱員的才幹,此舉有助公司逐步提升女性在整體受聘人數和管理階層的佔比。

Wind Tre 加入了《展現你的才能 —— 加快歐洲 STEM 進程》計劃,積極爭取建立學界與商界的夥伴關係,力求革新技術和科學學習領域,同時打破相關的性別定型觀念。.