Product Responsibility

9.2. Product Responsibility (Building Trust through Reliability and Quality)

9.2.1. Commitment
As a leading global operator of telecommunications and data services, the Telecommunications division endeavours to create a better everyday life and deliver sustainable value to its customers through providing reliable, safe and high-quality products and network services.

9.2.2. The Challenges
The Telecommunications division serves approximately 100 million customers. The telecommunications industry is rapidly changing and companies have to build trust and meet the customers’ rapidly growing demand for faster speeds and wider coverage. Maintaining customers trust and loyalty, however, is not merely about providing the latest handsets and digital devices, but also to provide customers with flexibility and choices in their services so that they can better communicate and enrich the way they live and work.

9.2.3. Initiatives

9.2.3.1. Broad and Easy Choices for Quality Products and Services
The Telecommunications division aims to enrich their ustomer’s lifestyle through digital connectivity. As a pioneer of mobile data telephony, the Group’s telecom business units ushered in a new age of connectivity early this century.

For example, 3 UK carries more data than any other UK network. Its customers use 3.5x more data than the average Brit. The range of great data plans and reliable network enabled the company to beat its competitors. In 2019, 3 UK won UK's Best Network for Data as voted by the Mobile Choice Consumer Awards and was named Best Network for Roaming at the uSwitch Mobile Awards 2020.

3 UK’s network reach covering more than 99% of the population and availability of core network maintained at over 99%.

In 2019, mobile customers in Europe used over 4,054 petabytes of data, a 35% increase from the previous year and with 5G beginning to be rolled out in several countries and faster speed devices being launched, data usage is expected to continue to increase. To deal with the anticipated demand, the network teams are already planning the development several years ahead.

While the general public have quickly adopted these new technologies, the telecom business units are also helping bridge the digital divide by providing data plans, digital devices as well as training to disadvantaged community groups.

9.2.3.2. Employee Training on Customer Services
The Telecommunications division aims to improve the skills and professionalism of customer services personnel.

A considerable increase in the e-Learning channel’s usage was recorded by Wind Tre, with training hours exceeding 15,000 for Customer Care personnel.

3 Denmark launched a behavioural campaign named “As on a first date” towards customer service and store staff. Employees were trained to follow four directions of “Be Obvious”, “Be Curious”, “Do You Worry” and “Follow to the Door” during their conversations with customers to offer them the best possible experience in these channels.

9.2.3.3. Customer Engagement
Increasing interaction and engagement with customers is important to improve brand loyalty as well as to identify areas of improvement for the long term sustainability of the company.

Various workshops and events were held to collect and act on customers' feedbacks with due care and in a timely manner. Social media and other platforms are also used to obtain feedback and to troubleshoot issues in their early stages.

In addition to focus groups, many business units also held large-scale events to promote creativity and camaraderie. For example, in 2019, 3 Indonesia led a massive and countrywide multiple university programme known as Bima Day, to encourage millennials to create, perform and sign up with films, dance music and e-sports.  Over 12,000 people from 25 universities participated.

9.2.3.4. Development and Dissemination of Parenting Guide
The Telecommunications division aims to strengthen parents’ knowledge and better enable them to take responsibility for and support their children in using social media, online games and other digital services in a safe and secure way.

Together with industry partners and the Media Council for Children and Adolescents, 3 Denmark continued to contribute to the development and dissemination of a parenting guide which was released back in 2015. The guide targets parents of 7-12 year old children and offers knowledge, advice and recommendations on children's lives, play and learning with the Internet, social media and games. For more information, please refer to the  Parenting Guide.

Later, an updated version was relaunched, which not only acquaints parents with the rights their children have in relation to the Personal Data Regulation, but also sheds light on new terms and concepts that fill in children’s everyday lives. In March 2019, a supplementary materials were further published, making it easier for parents to strengthen dialogue between home and school in relation to the digital well-being and culture in the classroom.

產品責任

9.2. 產品責任(可靠優質的產品服務建立客戶信任)

9.2.1. 承諾
作為全球領先的電訊及數據服務營運商,電訊部門矢志為客戶創造更理想的日常生活環境,同時提供安全可靠和優質的產品與服務,不斷為客戶創造可持續價值。

9.2.2. 挑戰
電訊部門目前服務全球一億位客戶。電訊行業日新月異,營運商必須建立信任,並迎合客戶需求急增,提供更高速與更廣泛覆蓋。然而,維持客戶的信任與擁戴,絕非單憑供應最新型的手機與數碼器材,必須同時讓客戶靈活選用不同的服務,協助他們加強通訊聯繫,提升生活與工作質素。

9.2.3.措施

9.2.3.1. 優質產品服務 精彩貼心選擇
電訊部門的宗旨是透過數碼聯繫,為客戶充實豐富多彩的生活方式。本世紀初,集團各電訊業務單位已率先引進嶄新的通訊方式,成為帶領新一代流動數據通話服務的先驅。

例如,3 英國的數據承載量高踞英國網絡商之首,其客戶的數據使用量比一般英國用戶高出 3.5 倍以上。該公司極佳的數據計劃種類繁多而網絡表現可靠,因而表現遠超其他競爭對手。2019 年,3 英國於流動通訊選擇消費大獎中榮膺「全英國最佳數據網絡」,其後又獲評選為 2020 年 uSwitch 流動通訊大獎的「最佳漫游網絡」。.

3 英國的網絡覆蓋當地逾 99% 人口,核心網絡的可用率維持高於 99%。

2019 年,歐洲流動通訊客戶數據用量超過 4,054 拍字節,較上年度增加 35%。隨著數個國家開始啟動 5G 以及推出更高速的通訊裝置,預期數據用量會繼續上升。為應付預期中的需求,網絡團隊已開始預先策劃數年後的發展。

普羅大眾已迅速接納新科技,而電訊業務單位也協助消除數碼鴻溝,為弱勢社群專設數據計劃、數碼裝置和培訓。.

9.2.3.2. 僱員客戶服務培訓
電訊部門致力提升客戶服務人員的技巧和專業精神。

Wind Tre 的網上學習頻道使用率錄得顯著升幅,其中客戶服務人員的受訓時數超過 15,000 小時。

3 丹麥為客戶服務及門市員工推出了「尤如初會」計劃,訓練員工接待客戶時做到「清晰達意」、「 用心瞭解」、「消除疑慮」和「全心照顧」等四大指標,務使客戶得享最佳體驗。

9.2.3.3. 客戶參與
提升客戶互動和參與,對提升品牌忠誠度和識別公司長遠可持續發展的改善之處,有著重大作用。

公司舉辦了多次工作坊和活動,審慎及時地收集客戶的回饋;又透過社交媒體和其他平台收集意見,盡早洞悉問題並及早解決。

除了焦點小組之外,多個業務單位更另行舉辦大型活動,提倡創意和團結精神。例如,3 印尼於 2019 年在全國多家大學推動規模龐大的 Bima Day 計劃,鼓勵千禧世代發揮創意和參與表演,爭取機會參加創作電影、跳舞音樂和電競比賽,吸引來自 25 家大學逾 12,000 人參加。

9.2.3.4. 製作及派發家長指南
電訊部門希望加強父母的知識,讓他們可以親自引導和支持孩子以安全和保密的方式使用社交媒體、網上遊戲和其他數碼服務。

3 丹麥繼續携手業界夥伴和兒童與青少年媒體關注委員會,支持製作和派發家長指南。指南於 2015 年首次發行,目標對象是7 至12 歲兒童的父母,就孩子的生活、遊戲和網上學習、社交媒
體和網上遊戲等範疇提供知識、意見和建議。有關詳情,請參閱家長指南

指南並已推出更新版,不但讓父母瞭解兒童在個人資料保護法下的權利,同時介紹豐富的兒童生活新知概念。2019 年 3 月,指南又刊發了補充材料,協助父母就課堂上的數碼健康及文化,加強家校合作。.