Social - Customers
The Group’s customers take different forms. They can be retail customers, enterprises or government purchasers, but no matter the customer the Group understands that it must go above and beyond in providing top-quality and world-class products and services to also building strong relationships with customers and delivering outcomes for them that really matter.

Product and Service Safety and Quality

To ensure high levels of product and service safety and quality, audit processes are in place both internally and externally which are supplemented with division-level crisis management procedures. Product and safety complaints as well as product recalls are tracked through the Group’s Sustainability Report with the overall objective to reduce complaints year over year.

As highly material, the Retail division requires all suppliers to have quality management audits conducted. Detailed safety and quality guidelines, including risk assessments, are in place with audit requirements tailored to the product category, for example for cosmetics an ISO227162 audit report is favoured or an ASW-approved second party audit is required. New joiners with sourcing and/or development responsibilities will have an induction with the Quality Assurance team on how quality and safety must be managed, which is further supplemented with externally provided training as the role requires.

In terms of quality, 16 of our large Ports have received ISO 9001 certification including Hongkong United Dockyards, Hutchison Ports BACTSSA, Hutchison Ports BEST, Hutchison Ports EIT, Hutchison Ports FCP, Hutchison Ports FHC, Hutchison Ports ICAVE, Hutchison Ports KICT, Hutchison Ports LCMT, Hutchison Ports LCT, Hutchison Ports Sohar, Hutchison Ports TIMSA, Hutchison Ports TNG, Jakarta International Container Terminal, KOJA Terminal and Shenzhen Pingyan Multimodal Company Limited.

Services safety is a top priority at Hutchison Ports and Infrastructure. Ensuring safe operational environments not only protects our employees, but also our business partners and customers. Further information on how the Group is managing safety for all stakeholders can be found in the Occupational Health and Safety section.

As the Group’s largest European Telecommunications business by registered and active customers, WINDTRE has an integrated quality management system consisting of five certifications: Quality (ISO 9001), Environment (ISO 14001); Occupational health and safety (OHSAS 18001); Corporate social responsibility (SA8000) and Information security (ISO 27001).

Customer Engagement

At ASW, connecting with and truly understanding customers in order to be in tune with their changing needs is essential to its success.

Customer insights guide ASW’s investment in the latest digital innovations and the development of O+O (Online plus Offline) experiences. With such insights, ASW constantly improves the customer experience and builds even stronger customer connectivity.

To better understand and anticipate the needs of today’s customers, ASW has established data and research functions to actively collect and track customers’ feedback on how they feel about their purchases and shopping experiences.

Further, ASW is leveraging services from Digimind, a global social media monitoring and competitive intelligence company, for real-time social listening and analytics. Through this service, ASW is able to understand what the public is saying about its brands and competitors; analyse and benchmark the performance of its content; understand emerging topics and trends; and find the right partners, from micro-influencers to key opinion leaders, to drive brand awareness and customer engagement.

Operating mostly in regulated sectors, a high level of customer engagement is required by regulators to protect customers that are not able to choose their service providers. However, the businesses individually go above and beyond these requirements to engaging in tailored ways to identify their stakeholders’ wants and needs while maximising the value they add for customers.

Common engagement methods include meetings, workshops, online surveys, research, and in-depth interviews by phone and face-to-face. The businesses also test more innovative engagement methods to enable them to hear the views of uninformed stakeholders on complex subjects, tailoring engagement and taking professional advice to help get the best results.

In light of the pandemic, WWU sought customer views on how comfortable they were with its team members returning to deliver planned mains replacement work. WWU did this through a survey that sought views from over 2,000 people, including those shielding across Wales and South West England; 74% of customers said they were comfortable with an engineer entering their homes to complete essential work as long as they maintained appropriate protection by wearing PPE, handwashing and social distancing.

Since 2017, as another way to engage stakeholders and collaborate for better solutions, Northumbrian Water has held its Innovation Festival which brings together thought leaders from the worlds of business, science, tech, engineering, utilities and customer services to tackle real world problems together in a series of sprints. In view of the COVID-19 pandemic, Northumbrian Water’s Innovation Festival 2020 was held online for the first time with almost 3,000 individuals from 37 countries taking part to generate ideas to help tackle major societal and environmental challenges. After the Festival, eight different projects received financial backing from Northumbrian Water to help further improve the company’s operations in the areas of customer service, staff wellbeing, leakage prevention and environmental impact.

社會:顧客
集團的顧客不一,有零售顧客、企業客戶,以至政府部門。但無論顧客是誰,集團明白均須以最高質及世界級的產品及服務滿足其需要,並建立穩固連繫,創造真正重要的成果。

產品、服務安全及質素

為確保產品、服務安全及質素達至最高水平,集團制定一系列內部及外部審核政策和程序,各業務部門亦設有相關的危機管理程序。一般有關產品及安全等投訴,以及產品回收的事宜均記錄於集團的可持續發展報告上,以減少投訴個案為目標。

集團的零售部門要求所有供應商進行品質管理系統審核,並針對產品類別制訂詳細的安全指南及質素標準,包括風險評估,例如化妝品須通過 ISO227162 認證或屈臣氏集團認可的第二方驗證。

質量檢定團隊會為新參與採購或開發的成員介紹質量及安全檢定管理系統及運作模式,並根據職能為其安排進一步的外部培訓。

品質方面,集團旗下 16 個港口,包括香港聯合船塢集團有限公司、和記港口布宜諾斯艾利貨櫃碼頭、和記港口巴塞南歐碼頭、和記港口恩塞納達國際碼頭和記港口自由港貨櫃碼頭、和記港口自由港公司、和記港口維拉克魯斯國際貨櫃碼頭、和記港口卡拉奇國際貨櫃碼頭、和記港口聖樊尚多用途碼頭、和記港口聖樊尚貨櫃碼頭、和記港口蘇哈爾、和記港口曼薩尼約國際碼頭、和記港口海灣航運船塢、耶加達國際貨櫃碼頭、高珈貨櫃碼頭以及深圳平鹽海鐵聯運有限公司,均通過 ISO 9001 認證。

服務安全是 港口和基建部門的重中之重。集團致力提供一個安全的營運環境,保障員工、業務夥伴以及客戶的安全。有關集團的安全政策,請參閱職業健康及安全章節。

以登記及活躍用戶計算,WINDTRE 是集團在歐洲最大的電訊業務,其綜合品質管理體系分別通過了 ISO 9001 品質管理系統、ISO 14001 環境管理系統、OHSAS 18001 職業健康及安全管理系統、SA8000 社會責任標準及 ISO 27001 資訊安全管理系統認證。

顧客參與

屈臣氏集團視連繫顧客,真正明白顧客所需,與他們的需求同步對集團成功至為重要。

顧客的洞察力引領屈臣氏集團在發展數碼創新和線下和線上(「O+O」)的投資。由於這些意見,讓屈臣氏集團得以持續改善顧客體驗,加強與顧客的聯繫。

屈臣氏集團建立數據和研究功能,積極收集和追蹤顧客對產品和購物體驗的反饋,以加深了解和預測顧客的需要。

此外,屈臣氏集團透過全球社交媒體監測公司服務,進行實時社交聆聽及分析,讓它瞭解公眾對其品牌和競爭對手的評價,進行分析及衡量其內容,認識新的話題及趨勢;從素人到網紅尋找合適的夥伴,以推動品牌知名度及顧客的參與。

對於受監管行業,監管機構要求高度客戶參與,以保護無法選擇其服務供應商的客戶。然而個別進取企業會以量身訂制方式識別持份者的期望和需要,盡量為客戶服務增值。

一般接觸客戶方法包括舉行會議、工作坊、網上調查、研究,以及透過電話及面對面深入訪談。部份企業亦試驗更多創新方法,聽取不知情持份者對複雜議題的意見,或透過訂制參與方式接觸客戶,以至聽取專業建議獲取最佳成果。

鑒於疫情大流行,WWU 曾向客戶徵求意見,了解他們是否願意讓其團隊恢復提供規劃的主管道更換工程。WWU 向逾 2,000 人進行調查,包括威爾斯及英格蘭西南部的客戶。結果 74% 客戶表示,只要工程人員穿戴個人防護設備、洗手及遵守社交距離,他們接受工程人員進入其家居完成基本工作。

2017 年以來,Northumbrian Water 舉辦「創新節」,以另一種方式吸引持份者參與,將來自商業、科學、技術、工程、公用事業及客戶服務的思想領袖匯聚一堂,透過一系列交流活動,共同解決現實世界的問題。鑒於新型冠狀病毒疫情,Northumbrian Water 2020 年「創新節」首次在網上舉行。來自 37 個國家近 3,000 人參加了活動,集思廣益下拼發解決重大社會及環境挑戰的想法。「創新節」結束後,八個不同項目獲得 Northumbrian Water 財政支持,進一步在客戶服務、員工福祉、防止洩漏及環境影響方面改善公司營運。