Finance & Investments and Others
The finance, investments, and others division includes returns earned on the Group’s holdings of cash as liquid investments, Hutchison Whampoa (China), Hutchison China MediTech, CK Life Sciences, listed associate TOM Group, Hutchison Water and Marionnaud.

Hutchison Whampoa (China) Limited is actively engaged in a number of ventures and other activities in Mainland China, Hong Kong and the UK. These investments include the provision of aircraft management, maintenance and engineering, the manufacture and sale of household and industrial detergent products, the distribution of consumer goods, the provision of logistics services and the operation of a rice farm and rice trading.

Hutchison China MediTech Limited (Chi-Med) (stock code: HCM) is an innovative biopharmaceutical company committed, over the past twenty years, to the discovery and global development of targeted therapies and immunotherapies for the treatment of cancer and immunological diseases. It has a portfolio of cancer drug candidates currently in clinical studies around the world and extensive commercial infrastructure in its home market of China. Chi-Med is listed on the Nasdaq Global Select Market and the London Stock Exchange AIM market.

CK Life Sciences Int’l., (Holdings) Inc. (stock code: 0775) is listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. Bearing the mission of improving the quality of life, CK Life Sciences is engaged in the business of research and development, manufacturing, commercialisation, marketing, sale of, and investment in, products and assets which fall into three core categaories – nutraceuticals, pharmaceuticals and agriculture-related.

TOM Group Limited (stock code: 2383) is a technology and media company listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong.  TOM Group has technology operations in E-Commerce, Social Network, Mobile Internet; and investments in Fintech and Advanced Data Analytics sectors.  In addition, its media businesses cover both publishing and advertising segments. Headquartered in Hong Kong, the Group has regional headquarters in Beijing and Taipei with approximately 1,300 employees.  TOM Group is a member of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited..

Hutchison Water focuses on water and Cleantech technologies and solutions as well as on digital health devices and applications. Hutchison Water manages desalination and hydro-electric large scale projects and manages a portfolio of companies in these areas and in the areas of energy and transportation.

Marionnaud, Europe's largest perfumeries & cosmetics retailer, has built a reputation on accessibility. Its history dates back to 1950s in France, where Bernard Marionnaud opened his first store allowing women to find beauty care products, make-up and top brand perfumes, all in one convenient location. Today, Marionnaud has approximately 900 stores in nine European markets. In France alone, we have established ourselves as the leading perfumery chain. Among the drivers that have shaped our market-leading presence are our competitive pricing, personalised service and professional advice.

財務及投資與其他業務

財務及投資與其他業務包括集團持有現金和短期投資所賺取的回報,以及和記黃埔(中國)、和黃中國醫藥科技、長江生命科技上市聯營公司 TOM 集團、和記水務與瑪利娜。

 

和記黃埔(中國)有限公司積極參與在中國內地、香港及英國多個企業與項目投資,其中包括提供飛機管理、維修及工程;生產及銷售家居及工業清潔用品;分銷個人消費品;提供物流服務以及經營稻田和稻米貿易業務等。

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司(股票代號: HCM)是一家處於商業化階段的創新型生物醫藥公司,在過去 20 年間致力於發現和全球開發治療癌症和免疫性疾病的靶向藥物和免疫療法。目前,和黃醫藥正在全球開發一系列自主研發的抗癌類候選藥物,並在中國本土市場擁有廣泛的商業網絡。和黃醫藥已于納斯達克全球精選市場及倫敦證券交易所的 AIM 市場上市。

長江生命科技集團有限公司 (股份代號:0775) 於香港聯合交易所上市。本著提升人類生活質素之使命,長江生命科技從事產品之研發、製造、商品化、推廣、銷售及投資,涉及的項目和資產涵蓋保健、醫藥及農業相關業務三大範疇。

TOM 集團有限公司(股份代號:2383)為香港聯合交易所主板上市的科技與媒體公司。TOM 集團科技相關的營運業務包括電子商貿、社交網路、移動互聯網;其策略投資領域涵蓋金融科技和先進的大數據分析。此外,其媒體業務覆蓋經營出版和廣告。集團總部設於香港,地區總部分別設於北京及台北,聘用約 1,300 名員工。TOM 集團爲長江和記實業有限公司成員。

和記水務專注於水務處理和潔淨科技發展和解決方案,以及數碼醫療設備和應用。和記水務管理海水化淡及水力發電等大型項目,並管理相關能源及運輸領域範疇的公司。

源自 1950 年代的瑪利娜是歐洲最大香水及化妝品零售商,當年 Bernard Marionnaud 於法國開設首家店舖,讓女士可以一站式找到心儀的美容護理產品、化妝品及名牌香水。時至今日瑪利娜已擁有約 900  間店舖,業務遍及歐洲九個市場。在法國,瑪利娜更是最頂尖的香水連鎖零售品牌。瑪利娜在產品定價、個人化服務及專業建議等範疇上傲視同儕,是瑪利娜佔據市場領導地位的主要動力。