Finance & Investments and Others
The finance, investments, and others division includes returns earned on the Group’s holdings of cash as liquid investments, Hutchison Whampoa (China), Hutchison China MediTech, CK Life Sciences, listed associate TOM Group, Hutchison Water and Marionnaud.

Hutchison Whampoa (China) Limited is actively engaged in a number of ventures and other activities in Mainland China and Hong Kong. These investments include the manufacture and distribution of healthcare, personal care and traditional Chinese medicine products, the provision of aircraft management, maintenance, engineering and cabin cleaning services, the manufacture and sale of household cleaning products, the distribution of consumer goods, the provision of logistics services and the operation of a rice farm and rice trading.

Hutchison China MediTech Limited (Chi-Med) is a China-based globally-focused healthcare group which researches, develops, manufactures and sells pharmaceuticals and health-related consumer products.  Its Innovation Platform,  Hutchison MediPharma Limited, focuses on discovering and developing innovative therapeutics in oncology and autoimmune diseases for the global market.  Its Commercial Platform manufactures, markets and distributes prescription drugs and consumer health products primarily in China.  Chi-Med is listed on The London Stock Exchange's AIM market and on the Nasdaq Global Select Market (stock codes: HCM).

CK Life Sciences Int’l., (Holdings) Inc. (stock code: 0775) is listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. Bearing the mission of improving the quality of life, CK Life Sciences is engaged in the business of research and development, commercialisation, marketing and sale of health and agriculture-related products. Products developed by CK Life Sciences are categorised into the areas of human health and environmental sustainability. A number of inventions have been granted patents by the US Patent and Trademark Office.

TOM Group Limited (stock code: 2383) is a media and technology company listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong.  In addition to its media businesses in Publishing and Advertising, TOM Group also has a technology platform with operations in E-Commerce, Social Network, Mobile Internet; and investments in Fintech and Big Data Analytics sectors. Headquartered in Hong Kong, the Group has regional headquarters in Beijing and Taipei with approximately 1,600 employees.

Hutchison Water focuses on water and Cleantech technologies and solutions in the areas of desalination, waste water treatment, water reuse, water supply and water efficiency.

Marionnaud, Europe's largest perfumeries & cosmetics retailer, has built a reputation on accessibility. Its history dates back to 1950s in France, where Bernard Marionnaud opened his first store allowing women to find beauty care products, make-up and top brand perfumes, all in one convenient location. Today, Marionnaud has approximately 1,000 stores in 11 European markets. In France alone, we have established ourselves as the leading perfumery chain. Among the drivers that have shaped our market-leading presence are our competitive pricing, personalised service and professional advice.

財務及投資與其他業務

財務及投資與其他業務包括集團持有現金和短期投資所賺取的回報,以及和記黃埔(中國)、和黃中國醫藥科技、長江生命科技上市聯營公司 TOM 集團、和記水務與瑪利娜。

 

和記黃埔(中國)有限公司積極參與在中國內地及香港多個企業與項目投資,其中包括提供飛機管理、維修、工程及機倉清潔服務;生產及銷售家居及工業清潔用品;分銷個人消費品;提供物流服務以及經營稻田和稻米貿易業務等。

和黃中國醫藥科技有限公司是一家創新型生物製藥公司,專門從事研究、開發、製造和銷售藥物及保健產品。其研發創新平台 - 和記黃埔醫藥(上海)有限公司,專注為全球市場在腫瘤和免疫性疾病方面研發創新治療,而其商業平台則主要在中國從事製造、營銷和分銷處方藥和保健消費產品。和黃中國醫藥科技在倫敦證券交易所的 AIM 市場及在納斯達克全球精選市場上市(同一股份代號:HCM)。

長江生命科技集團有限公司(股份代號:0775)於香港聯合交易所上市。本著提升人類生活質素之使命,長江生命科技從事產品之研發、製造、商品化、推廣、銷售及投資,涉及的項目和資產涵蓋保健、醫藥及農業相關業務三大範疇。

TOM 集團有限公司(股份代號:2383)為香港聯合交易所主板上市的媒體與科技公司。 除了經營出版和廣告的媒體業務外,TOM 集團也是一個科技平台,營運業務包括電子商貿、社交網絡、移動互聯網;其策略投資領域則涵蓋金融科技和先進數據分析。集團總部設於香港,地區總部分別設於北京及台北,聘用約 1,400 名員工。

和記水務和記水務專注於水務處理和潔淨科技發展和解決方案,以及數碼醫療設備和應用。和記水務管理海水化淡及水力發電等大型項目,並管理相關能源及運輸領域範疇的公司。

源自 1950 年代的瑪利娜是歐洲最大香水及化妝品零售商,當年 Bernard Marionnaud 於法國開設首家店舖,讓女士可以一站式找到心儀的美容護理產品、化妝品及名牌香水。時至今日瑪利娜已擁有約 1,000 間店舖,業務遍及歐洲 11 個市場。在法國,瑪利娜更是最頂尖的香水連鎖零售品牌。瑪利娜在產品定價、個人化服務及專業建議等範疇上傲視同儕,是瑪利娜佔據市場領導地位的主要動力。